Evisense Support

What do the coloured balloons labelled ‘4BAN’ mean?

< All Topics

What do the Coloured Balloons / Aspects mean?

These are the 4 broad areas of need based on the 2015 SEND Code of practice.

Each Colour refers to an area

Red CI – Communication and Interaction

Green CL – Cognition and Learning 

Yellow SE – Social, Emotional and Mental Health

Blue SP – Sensory and Physical 

You can link a piece of evidence to a student on the Engagement Steps, Primary Steps, Progression Steps and other frameworks

Was this article helpful?
0 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Previous What do the coloured balloons in the EYFS curriculum mean?
Next What is the QR Code for ?

Recent Articles